Showing posts from June, 2016

World of the Beacon Hill Sorcerer Part Two

World of the Beacon Hill Sorcerer Part Two
Characters and Definitions:

Vampire--The Sentient Undead
Vampires, ghouls, lich, zombies, wraiths, revenants, and ghosts are all classified as "undead."
Only vampires are called the Sentient Undead. In this world, only vampires have bodily autonomy separate from their creator--unlike those resurrected through magical means by mortal practitioners, vampires are considered a different species once the human in question has died and been reborn as a vampire. Vampires have their own culture, history, and traditions, though they tend to follow along cultural lines of the country and regions in which they reside or the ethnicity of the vampire pre-turning.
Vampires, next to certain types of fae and a small handful other supernatural creatures, are the longest-lived species on the planet. Though not immortal, as they can be slain, vampires will continue to exist in a suspended state, their aging stopped forever at the moment they were turn…